How Do I Grab Buttons??

It’s been about a week since I received 2 blogger awards.  Since then, I have periodically tried different ways to show the awards on the side of my blog, as well as the button from Catholic Bloggers Online.

 I am completely and helplessly flummoxed by the whole process ordeal!!

Could someone, anyone, please tell me how to grab (is that the right term?) those elusive buttons?  And please write your instructions in the style of

WordPress Blogging for Dummies

‘cuz that’s the only way I’m going to understand what you’re saying 😉

Thank you, blogging community.

Deo Gratias

This entry was posted in Catholic, family, working mom and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to How Do I Grab Buttons??

  1. Biltrix says:

    Good morning! Here’s what I did. Go to the Widgets option in your dashboard section, under appearance. There should be a widget for embedding an image. Drag that widget to one of your sidebars, then paste thelink for the image. You can get the URL link for the image from your post “You Like Me!” If you right click on the image, it should give you the option to copy the link. That’s one way to do it. I hope that works. Hard for me to explain better right now whil typing on a iPad on the beach… Poor me! 😉

    • You were on the beach today? Good for you. Sunscreen, right? (sorry, nursey moment)
      I’m trying all the different ways people have suggested. One of them should work. Thanks for taking the time to lend a hand. Enjoy the beach!

  2. Biltrix says:

    Oh, as for the button, they can be tricky. WP could be more user-friendly in this regard. Here is how I got one button to work. Same directions for embedding an image in the sidebar, but you use a text widget. Past the URL in the widget in your side bar and see if that works. Caveat: half the time it doesn’t work… But that is what worked for mt Scoop.it button. Goog luck and God bless!

  3. Bekah says:

    You can get the url for the images you already posted by finding them in your media library on the administration panel. Click the image in the library and scroll down the page until you see the url. Right click and copy. The go to the widget panel. Drag the image widget over to the sidebar. When the menu drops down, paste in the image url. You don’t necessarily have to fill out any of the other info, but you might want to center the image.

  4. I can’t tell you what to do because I’m in the same boat. Good luck sister!

  5. SR says:

    What other award did you win? I know I gave the Versatile for you. Let me know and I will give you address to both of them. For each award you have to drag an “image” widget to your sidebar and put in the address. God Bless, SR

  6. Bekah, and SR, thanks for the suggestions. I’m going to try them out. I’m sure something it’ll be fine. Good luck, Rebecca.

    • SR says:

      I am so proud of you!!! It took me a couple of tries also, but I made it. Are we smart or what??? God Bless, SR

  7. Apparently, even instructions in the style of WordPress Blogging for Dummies is challenging, but after some trial, I finally managed to display the 2 awards on my sidebar. The button for Catholic Bloggers Network is proving to be a little more troublesome, but it’s not going to beat me.

Leave a Reply

