40 Hours Devotion

O Lord, I am not worthy

That Thou should’st come to me

But speak the words of comfort

My spirit healed shall be.

Oh, come, all you who labour

In sorrow and in pain

Come, eat This Bread from heaven,

Thy peace and strength regain.

O Jesus, we adore Thee,

Our Victim and our Priest,

Whose precious Blood and Body

Became our sacred Feast.

O Sacrament most holy

O Sacrament divine.

All praise and all thanksgiving

Be ev’ry moment Thine.

 

This entry was posted in Catholic and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 40 Hours Devotion

  1. dgcree says:

    Very beautiful!

  2. Ophelia says:

    When I saw you take pictures last night, I thought: she is putting this on her blog. I was right 🙂

  3. reinkat says:

    Hey, was just randomly browsing and came upon your blog and this post. As I read the words, the faint melody of this ancient hymn came back to me from my childhood. I found that I could still sing it, this beautiful song of prayer, sitting here in front of my computer screen. Thank you for a wonderful serendipitous moment.

  4. penitentis says:

    Hello 8 kids
    I don’t remember the tune but the words are very beautiful. Thank you for sharing this.

  5. Reblogged this on 8 Kids And A Business and commented:

    In honour of the Solemnity of Corpus Christi…

  6. Hello Terry,

    I was wondering whether you just found a picture of this or you actually attend a parish that has this. I though this devotion was all but lost in the Church, save Latin Mass/really Traditional Catholic parishes. I am curious if such a parish has this in the Greater Toronto Area.

  7. jalal michael sabbagh.http://gravatar.com/jmsabbagh86@gmail.com says:

    Beautiful post.At our church,St. Dorothy we have the perpetual chapel .Regards .jalal

Leave a Reply

