And The Award Goes To……….

Thank you to SR, over at To Have Her Heart ~ Is To Love Jesus for giving me another blog award, One Lovely Blog Award.  I always appreciate SR’s insights and she writes from her heart, seeking to live a life centered on God.

Here’s 7 more things about me:

  1. I am constantly amazed that anyone reads, likes and comments on my blog
  2. I’m extremely grateful for the support given to me by other bloggers
  3. I keep a stash of cranberry-dark chocolate granola bars in my car, just because
  4. I think I can survive quite nicely on fresh summer strawberries
  5. what I need to work on the most………my prayer life
  6. my family keeps me real
  7. “He must increase; I must decrease”…….words I keep trying to live by, and I have a long way to go

Here are the blogs – in no particular order –  that inspire, provoke and  entertain me:

  1. Team Orthodoxy – a group of young Catholic writers who get it right every time
  2. The Accidental Kansan – great photography.  Are you absolutely certain there wasn’t any liver and onions in the Saturday night goulash surprise?? Just checking.
  3. Public Catholic – an elected official who puts God first – there is hope
  4. Eastshoreline – about a combined family living the challenges of their unique family life, all by the grace of God. The Brady Bunch’s got nothin’ on them!
  5. Desperion’s Blog – reflections on daily Mass readings plus some other thought-provoking writing.
  6. Biltrix – just because I will always nominate Biltrix.  Enough said!
  7. Servus fidelus:  the faithful servant  – another blog about the beauty and richness of the Catholic faith.
  8. Average Catholic – I maintain that there is nothing average about this blog.
  9. Nigeria The Giant of Africa – Osuji Innocent is a Nigerian studying in the Ukraine.  Right now, he’s writing feverishly about the World Cup, but he also writes some other thought-provoking posts (for those of us who aren’t so much into soccer)
  10. hiking2christ – brings together 3 of my loves:  God, nature, hiking.  Beautiful photographs of God’s creation.

So that’s my nominee list.  If WordPress figures out a way to make the whole linking thing a little less cumbersome, my list will be much longer.

Deo Gratias

This entry was posted in big family, Catholic, Catholic woman, Christian, working mom and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to And The Award Goes To……….

  1. I am honored by your nomination. Thanks so much. I am glad that at least one of my readers is a committed Catholic. I will be commenting on political matters from a Catholic perspective soon. I enjoy your site as well.

  2. Mr. V. says:

    Thanks for the nomination. As servusfidelis remarked above, it is an honor. Does the nomination mean I get to display the award, or is there a waiting process to see if I win it, or how does that work?

    In reference to the goulash, now that you mention it, there very well may have been liver and onions in it on at least one occasion. I know there were instances where the aroma and flavor did not encourage me to eat more than the first tentative bite.

  3. mattjschell says:

    If you type what you say in Word and create all the links in there then all you have to do is cut past it into Word. Make sure you’re using Firefox or Chrome when you do so. Both those browsers will not cause you to loose anything you linked. I know this because I frequently import text with links on my blog.

  4. Biltrix says:

    Congratulations! You certainly deserve this and your other blogging awards. Thanks as well for nominating Biltrix — we’re humbled. God bless you, your blog, your 8 kids, and your business!

  5. I very much enjoy reading your blog. Congratulations on your “One Lovely Blog Award”. And thank you very much for nominating me! I look forward to checking out the other blogs you gave the award to as well.

    God bless you and your family.

  6. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award | Servus Fidelis: the faithful servant

Leave a Reply

