Talking Business

This summer I have to take some time to figure out what direction I want to take my business.   Growth this past year exceeded my estimates and some decisions have to be made in taking it forward.  My family is the main consideration in anything I decide and my husband’s input is very important.

Entrepreneurship is both scary and exhilarating.  When I started out on my own, I worried that I wouldn’t have enough work.  Now I worry that I won’t be able to keep up.  I realize that most of the success in business growth comes from sound decisions made in advertising, networking and building a good reputation.  My work is very people-oriented and establishing a relationship with my clients/patients is key.  From a business point of view the brand is everything.  In a business such as mine, I am the brand.  No fancy slogans.  Just a solid, professional, compassionate attitude.

I can say without any false humility that I am very good at what I do.  What I can’t do is take all the credit.  Divine intervention is what has carried my venture.  God gave me the ability to be a nurse-entrepreneur and gave me valuable mentors, but without His grace, none of this would exist.

Whenever I worry about my work, I remind myself that I’m not in control.  I work like everything depends on me, but I pray and hope like everything depends on God.  There are many lessons to be learned in running a successful business; realizing that the CEO is Divine is the most crucial one.

St. Camillus de Lellis, patron saint of nurses, pray for us.

Deo Gratias

This entry was posted in Catholic, Catholic woman, Christian mom, Uncategorized, working mom and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Talking Business

  1. dgcree says:

    More spiritual power to your elbow 🙂

  2. Biltrix says:

    Lot’s of prayer for your discernment. I’m sure whatever decision you make with the Lord will prosper. God bless!

  3. I’m in the same discernment process myself, Terry, and I needed to reminded that God really is behind all this – and He’ll help me figure it out! Blessings to you and yours!

  4. HAPPY SUNDAY 8KIDS !

  5. Pingback: Sunday Snippets–A Catholic Carnival | 8 Kids And A Business

Leave a Reply

