Illuminating Bloggers Award

One of my favourite bloggers, Biltrix, has nominated me for the Illuminating Bloggers Award.  Thank you, Biltrix. I am surprised, honoured and humbled that you would consider me.

I think Biltrix is one of the most informative, well-written, faithfully Catholic blogs out there.  However, since they nominated me, I can’t give them this same award.  That kinda puts a damper on my policy to always nominate Biltrix, so…………I nominate you in my heart.

Here’s 7  more things about me (that won’t make any difference to your day, but here goes):

  1. I think I’m addicted to green tea.  I drink copious amounts of it daily.
  2. For the past 4 summers, I have joined a small group of people on an approximately 200 km hike over 7 days to Martyrs’ Shrine in Midland, Ontario, Canada.
  3. On the advice of my spiritual director, I’ve just finished reading The Heresy of Formlessness by Martin Mosebach.
  4. I have never been to a Latin Mass……
  5. …….but attending Latin Mass is on my list of things to do.
  6. My work schedule is now on summer hours so I can enjoy the holidays with my family.  Best boss ever!
  7. I told my 3 youngest that they have to do math review sheets this summer just because I’m mom and I say so.

Here are the blogs which I am giving the Illuminating Bloggers Award:

My Hopebox:  Nate Addington is Catholic Campus Minister at Ashland University in Ohio.  He writes thought-provoking reflections.

Catholic Nomad Girl:  Reclaiming The Sacred:  I thoroughly enjoy reading her posts.  She describes herself as nomadic in her mission to reclaim the extraordinarily sacred in America and in life.  And she’s funny.  And knows a thing or 2 about art;)

Khamneithang:  We’ve just met but his simple, wise, beautiful writing has me hooked.  Read his Journey of Hope.  It will break your heart but it will give you hope.

The Struggling Dad:  His tagline is “just a regular Catholic dad trying to fight the good fight.”  He’s got 5 kids and lives in the Philippines.

They Call Me Mummy:  Michelle writes about life with 3 kids under 10.  I can relate.  Big time!

Cleansed By God:  Check out Matt’s daily reflections.

 

Deo Gratias

This entry was posted in big family, Catholic, Christian, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Illuminating Bloggers Award

  1. I am very humbled to receive the award however I already received it on June 23rd. I appreciate you checking out my blog and commenting on it. I plan on continuing to read your blog as well. 🙂

  2. mummymishy says:

    Congratulations and THANK you for choosing to pass it on to me 🙂 I am honoured because it comes from you – one of my favourite blogs.

  3. You are so kind! Here I was having an “I must be crazy to be doing this with my life” attack, and then your message popped up when I turned on my computer this evening. (I probably am still crazy to be doing this, but now I feel a little better about my insanity 😉

    I really appreciate your kind words and congratulations to you also for being nominated!

  4. Biltrix says:

    #s 4 and 5 are a great combination! I got a serious chuckle out of that! Thanks for brightening my day, once again! God bless!

Leave a Reply

