Eternal Father, I Offer You……….

Stuck in traffic.  I wonder at the activity around me.

Construction.  Towering condos.  Smartly dressed men and women spilling out of office buildings bustling to…….where?

Cars crawling.  Traffic congested.  Driving to the next place.  Keeping the next appointment.  Seeing the next patient.

 Progress, prosperity, industry, busy, rushing, noisy, life.

 Too much noise.  Too much stuff.  Too much to do.

God, where are You?  I can’t hear You.  God, I want more.  I want You.

In the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Spirit…..

Our Father, Who art in Heaven………

Hail Mary, full of grace, the Lord is with thee…….

I believe in God, the Father Almighty……………

Eternal Father, I offer You the Body and Blood, Soul and Divinity of Your dearly Beloved Son, our Lord Jesus Christ.  In atonement for our sins and those of the whole world………..

For the sake of His sorrowful passion, have mercy on us and on the whole world…….

Holy God, Holy Mighty One, Holy Immortal One……….

Have mercy on us and on the whole world.

Thank you God for prayer, for meaningful work, for duty, for purpose, for life.

Deo Gratias

This entry was posted in Catholic, Catholic woman, Uncategorized, working mom and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Eternal Father, I Offer You……….

  1. “God, where are You? I can’t hear You. God, I want more. I want You.” – My thoughts too!

  2. nateaddington says:

    We have traffic jams here in Ohio too, But normally it is because you are stuck behind to Amish and a hay wagon. But hey, frustrations none the less.

  3. Nancy Shuman says:

    I love this. LOVE this.

  4. Pingback: Sunday Snippets – A Catholic Carnival | 8 Kids And A Business

  5. So beautiful. I wish my thoughts were like this when I was stuck in a traffic jam on Friday, instead of getting aggravated and stressed…

Leave a Reply

