Cupcakes and Provoking Thoughts

I was generously given 3 blog awards this week from Gracie’s QuestBiltrix, and 1Catholicsalmon.  These are great bloggers who motivate and inspire many, many readers on life’s journey.  If you don’t already know them, you owe it to yourself to check them out.

Gracie and 1Catholicsalmon passed on the Super Sweet Blogger Award.  Biltrix gave me the Thought Provoking Blog Award.  To say that I’m surprised is an understatement.  Honoured and humbled, definitely. Saying thank you seems totally inadequate, but for lack of a better word, thank you, my friends.   May I never boast of receiving these awards, but give praise, honour and glory to the One for whom this blog exists.

Here are the rules for the Super Sweet Blogger Award:

  1. Thank the blogger(s) who gave you the award and link back to their blog.
  2. Nominate other blogs for this award and let them know.
  3. Post the award on your blog.
  4. Answer 5 questions:
  • cookie or cake? – cake, of course
  • chocolate or vanilla ice cream? – chocolate and lots of it
  • what is your favourite sweet treat? – super-sized brownies loaded with nuts
  • when do you crave sweet things the most? – 24/7
  • if you had a sweet nickname, what would it be? – cupcake.  True story.  Ask my husband 🙂

The rules for the Thought Provoking Award are as follows:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  2. Post the award on your blog.
  3. Nominate other bloggers for this award and let them know.
  4. Share 7 facts about yourself.
  • I’m reading Contemplating The Trinity by Fr. Raniero Cantalamessa, OFM.  The Word Among Us Press.  2007.
  • The only TV show I watch is Dr. Who.
  • I can’t draw to save my life.
  • I’m taking a seminar course on The Confessions of St. Augustine for the Year of Faith.
  • Counting down the days to the opening of the movie, The Hobbit.
  • I often mix up my children’s names.
  • Sometimes, I forget their names.

Here are the blogs I’m nominating for both awards:

  1. A Woman Made for the Morning – Catholic art, history and culture
  2. Life As I Know It – a magical journey in life….towards life, towards God
  3. Unshakable Hope – follow Bill’s journey as he shares his story of living with the terminal disease, ALS
  4. Lupe y Vida – A touch of life and femininity.  She’s in her final year of nursing school.
  5. Seeking Pemberley – A teacher trying to impart the Truth to her students
  6. The Back of The World – Ryan is the math teacher we all want for our kids.
  7. She Loves Isaiah 58 – Act. justly.  Love mercy.  Walk humbly. Micah 6:8
  8. Desperion’s Blog – Daily meditation.
  9. The Accidental Kansan – Photographs that will brighten your day.
This entry was posted in Catholic, Catholic woman, faith, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cupcakes and Provoking Thoughts

  1. Biltrix says:

    “May I never boast of receiving these awards, but give praise, honour and glory to the One for whom this blog exists.” Beautifully said! Congratulations on the Awards!

    (The only TV show you watch is Dr Who??? — That’s hilarious!)

  2. Mr. V. says:

    Wow, thanks for the awards. And congratulations to you for receiving them; your blog definitely gives glory to our Lord and deserves mention.

    I will put up a post in a day or so about the awards and then post the awards at my blog. Oh, and thanks for the compliment you gave to my photographic efforts, which is one of the best I’ve received to date: “I asked myself, “how would Mr. V take this shot?”

    Have a great day!

  3. You are too kind for posting, thank you for the awards. To God be the glory! God bless you, and thank you for the continued fellowship. I’m new to the blog awards but I will be sure to put them up. Take care @8kidsandabusiness

  4. Pingback: Provoking Thoughts « The Accidental Kansan

  5. My blood sugar level rose ten points just looking at the pictures of those scrumptious cupcakes! I’m glad it’s not Lent!

  6. genesdb says:

    Congratulations! And I thank you very much for nominating me with these awards… =) God bless on your blogging and most especially in your everyday endeavors!

Leave a Reply

