Blogging At Catholic Insight

Catholic Insight Magazine is a Canadian publication started by Fr. Alphonse de Valk, CSB, in 1993.

catholic insight magazine“Catholic Insight seeks to enlighten hearts and minds by proclaiming the splendour of truth and the sanctity of life. It endeavours to foster the culture of life by reporting truthfully, critically, contextually, and comparatively with a view to history and guided by a cultural vision inspired by Catholic doctrine and the classical liberal arts. In a climate of moral and cultural relativism it unequivocally upholds the existence of moral absolutes as a source of hope.” ( catholicinsight.com)

In October, 2012, Catholic Insight launched its official website, catholicinsight.com.  In a development that can only be providential, I have been invited to become a contributing blogger for the website.  Today marks my inaugural post and, God willing, I will be able to serve the Canadian Catholic community, and the larger Catholic community faithfully as a blogger.  My blogs will appear every Tuesday, please God.  Today’s two offerings are re-blogs but starting next Tuesday, content will be original.

I’m not deserting my baby, 8kidsandabusiness, but some of my posts from this blog will now link to Catholic Insight on Tuesdays.  However, until I can figure out a reasonable, workable blogging schedule, posts on 8kidsdandabusiness may be a little sporadic.  I will continue to occasionally post on Catholic Lane, catholiclane.com; I’m just not sure how often.

I’m overwhelmed, to say the least.  From a nurse’s point of view, this is how I see it:

Nursing Dx:  overwhelmed-itis

Tx: prayer, visits to the Blessed Sacrament, get over myself

Rx:  listen to John the Baptist:  “He must increase but I must decrease.”  Truer words were never spoken.

So, may I invite you to have a look over at Catholic Insight, not at my posts of today because you’ve probably read them, but to have a look at good, faithful Catholic content fighting the good fight for Canadians and the world.  And “Like” us on Facebook.

Thanks for your support over here at 8kidsandabusiness.  Hope to see you over at CI.  Say a prayer for us.  Thanks.

Deo Gratias

This entry was posted in Catholic, faith, prayer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Blogging At Catholic Insight

  1. lilyboat says:

    This is a great news for the Catholic community! I am so happy for those whom God will continue to inspire through your writings. May the wisdom of the Lord Jesus and Mother Mary be with you always!

  2. Pilgrim1966 says:

    Well done!

  3. Congrats! I hope your bogging here is not too sporadic. It feels almost as if I’m losing a friend. Will be visiting Catholic Insight every Tuesday.

  4. Ryan says:

    Congrats!!! This is awesome news!

  5. dgcree says:

    Congratulations and every success in your new endeavour. God go with you !

  6. Terry, congratulations. Please link your posts every Tuesday and every day you post outside your blog. Since I’ve subscribed I want to know your every move. Stalker-itis syndrome.

  7. abcinsc says:

    Congratulations and blessings in your new venture. I’ve “liked” the new website (although I confess I don’t use Facebook much these days). Like others, I look forward to your linking of future blogs to 8kidsandabusiness.

  8. Teresa Rice says:

    Congratulations! Good luck in your new adventure in blogging. Looking forward to future posts on the new website. God Bless.

  9. genericmum says:

    Cute diagnosis – prognosis: success, contentment, peace for the supermum! (That’s you, by the way, Terry…)

  10. reinkat says:

    Congrats! I look forward to reading whenever you are able to post, and hope that you include a link to Catholic Insight on Tuesdays to remind me to look there as well. God bless you.

  11. Mr. V. says:

    Congratulations! I’ll have to post a link to Catholic Insight on my blog so I can continue to read your material. I’m glad you’re not stopping blogging, you would definitely be missed.

  12. What wonderful news- you are a great addition

  13. Biltrix says:

    Congratulations, Terry! I’ll check out the site and the Facebook page. Thanks for sharing the news about the site with us.

  14. missjec says:

    Congrats! 🙂 remember me? 🙂 I thank God for such a wonderful writer/blogger like you who continues to write her thoughts to inspire and motivate people and to write her Catholic Faith fearlessly and passionately. 🙂 May God bless you and may His wisdom be with you all for God’s greater glory. 🙂

Leave a Reply

