Blogging at The New Evangelist/Companions of the Cross

The New Evangelist Website

Companions of the Cross

The Companions of the Cross is a Roman Catholic community of priests founded by Fr. Bob Bedard in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada.  From very humble beginnings in 1984 as a small, supportive gathering of priests and seminarians, the Companions of the Cross has grown quickly and the Order is now ministering in Ottawa, Toronto and Halifax, Canada; Detroit and Houston, USA.  From their website:

We are a Roman Catholic community of priests committed to living and ministering together as brothers in the Lord. God has called us to labour boldly for the renewal of the Church through a dynamic evangelization centered upon Christ crucified, who is God’s power and wisdom. Spurred on by the love of God, we desire all people to come into the fullness of life through a personal and ongoing encounter with Jesus Christ.

The Companions have gone online with their new website, The New Evangelist.  The following is kind of like their Mission Statement:

We believe that God called us into existence to carry out the great project announced by Pope John Paul II:  A New Evangelization in our time. The newness called for is in ardour, in methods, and in means of expression. The Gospel is timeless, and must be adapted to the people of our day. We embrace using new communication technologies for the purpose of spreading the Gospel, evangelizing, and forming and equipping leaders in the New Evangelization.

Be inspired and equipped for the New Evangelization with videos, blogs, podcasts, articles, Church documents, in-depth series, and formation courses.

I am now a contributing blogger for The New Evangelist.  My blog posts will appear each Friday and as with my blogging commitment to Catholic Insight, I’ll be linking from 8kidsandabusiness to The New Evangelist.  I think my posts will start appearing within the next couple of weeks.

Please pray for us.  Please pray for me.  I started my blog one year ago this March and never imagined how or even if it would grow;  I do believe this is the prompting of the Holy Spirit working in my life (when I let Him….and that’s another story).

Deo Gratias

This entry was posted in Catholic, faith, prayer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Blogging at The New Evangelist/Companions of the Cross

  1. We know many of the Companions well, especially father Ed Wade, who we keep in touch with- WELL DONE!!!

    On Thu, Mar 7, 2013 at 8:41 PM, 8 Kids And A Business wrote:

    > ** > 8kidsandabusiness posted: ” Companions of the Cross The > Companions of the Cross is a Roman Catholic community of priests founded by > Fr. Bob Bedard in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada. From very humble beginnings in > “

  2. JazzFest says:

    Congratulations! I am glad that more people will have the opportunity to read your blog posts. I know I have benefited from them. 🙂

  3. Jude-Marian says:

    God is obviously using you which means you’re letting Him. And that is a wonderful blessing and a great grace. God bless. 🙂

  4. Teresa Rice says:

    Awesome! Congratulations! Everyone at The New Evangelist is in my prayers.

  5. lilyboat says:

    This is a wonderful news! I am praying for you! May the Lord encourage and lead many through your writings.

  6. Yay Terry. More of your writing. Meanwhile, I think I’m slowing down and focusing on prayer so you are definitely in it.

  7. dgcree says:

    God be with you and prosper your efforts. You’re in my morning offering.

  8. genericmum says:

    Bless you and your family – this is straight from Blessed John Paul II himself.

  9. Biltrix says:

    Great, Terry! I know the Companions of the Cross. Met some of them at summer course for seminary formation staff in the north of Italy where I translated a couple of times. Great group of priests.

    Congratulations!

  10. madaughter says:

    Rightly so, your inspirational posts should be made more widely available! God is good!

  11. Congratulations. Gosh, you are keeping busy. You are in my prayers. Keep me in yours too!

  12. Me says:

    You are in my prayers and congrats on getting the word out even more! God bless!

Leave a Reply

