Aw, Thanks!

Thank you, Biltrix.

First, an apology. Over the last few months some generous bloggers have gifted me with awards. I fully intended to acknowledge them but, well, life got busy. Very busy.  So a thank you post completely slipped my mind and now there’s too many posts to sift through to find previous nomination notices. I appreciate your kindness and I really am sorry.

When my great blogging buddy, James, over at Biltrix told me the other day that he nominated 8kids for the Influential Blogger Award, I figured it was time to stop filing awards under “I’ll get to it later”. Thank you, Biltrix, not just for your thoughtfulness but for providing the incentive I needed to get on it.

Huzzah!

Huzzah!

  1. Display the award logo on your blog.
  2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
  3. Answer 7 questions.
  4. Nominate ( no limit of nominations ) other bloggers for this award and link back to them.
  5. Notify those bloggers of the award requirements.

On to the questions………..

If you could create your own planet what would it look like?

My planet would look as beautiful as the coast of Newfoundland, Canada. (Minus the cold, damp, snowy weather.)

2. If you could visit one nation you have never visited before, what nation would that be?

I have to agree with Biltrix and say Spain. I’ve walked 200 km pilgrimages in the past but they were just training for the ultimate walking pilgrimage – El Camino de Santiago.

3. Who is your favorite saint(s)? St. Augustine, St. Monica, St. Gianna Beretta Molla, St. Therese of Lisieux, St. Teresa of Avila, St. Camillus de Lellis, St. Martha of Bethany

4. What is your favorite animal? Dogs. More specifically, Max and Cassie.

5. What is your favorite song?

There’s this……….

and this……………

6. If you could meet one person who is still alive who would you choose to meet?

I mean, look at him. Afternoon tea with Papa Bene would be a little piece of Heaven.

7. Name a book that you have read (other than the bible) which has influenced your life and describe how it influenced you. Friends of God: Homilies by Josemaria Escriva. I read this book many years ago when my oldest children were very young. It was the first book I read that provided spiritual direction and pretty much lit a fire and a hunger for learning as much as I can about living my Catholic faith. It’s still one of my go-to books.

And the nominees are: (some of them may not display the awards but these blogs are daily food for the soul. Check them out.)

Enlarging the Heart

Desperion’s Blog

Jude-Marian’s Blog

Saintly Sages

The Peanut Gallery

Life at Le.Rheims

This entry was posted in Catholic, Christian, faith and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Aw, Thanks!

  1. SaintlySages says:

    Congratulations on your well-deserved award, Terry. You have eight at home and countless spiritual children who you nurture in your digital home. God bless!

    • Thank you. You are very kind. I know you won’t display the award on your blog but I hope readers will visit and enjoy your blog as much as I do.

      • SaintlySages says:

        Thank you so much for the nomination, Terry. You can be sure that the saints and sages whose words I quote are grateful that you would take time to honor them in this way, even though you are very busy with family, with helping others in need of healthcare, and inspiring countless others through digital media. I am sure, too, they are praying for you from their eternal home, where we all hope to be someday. God bless!

  2. Congratulations! You deserve it as you are a very good writer and always a delight to read. I understand about taking time to get to the awards – I am sure others do as well. And your choice of Canada is a beautiful one – especially the area that you chose. God bless you! 🙂

    • Thanks, Isabella Rose. I would have nominated you but Biltrix beat me to it. Your blog that seeks to reclaim the Sacred shows your deep love of Holy Mother Church and is beautiful to read.

      • Thank you so much Terry. I am glad to hear that the love of Holy Mother Church is coming through on my site, as that means a lot to me. God bless you and enjoy your nomination! 🙂

  3. Biltrix says:

    Terry, I love your answers. Jesus Joy of Man’s Desiring is also a big favor of mine. Congratulations on being the most influential blogger 🙂 . God bless!

Leave a Reply

