I am Nazarene

I am NazareneI had not planned on writing a blog post for a couple of weeks since I am on vacation with my husband and some of our children. But after watching and reading the news coverage of the genocide in northern Iraq, and realizing that we whom Divine Providence has placed in safety and privilege have a responsibility to our persecuted brethren, I wrote an article at Catholic Insight. I invite you to read it here.

 

 

This entry was posted in Catholic, Catholic Church, Catholic Insight Magazine, Christian, Christianity, faith, prayer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to I am Nazarene

  1. abcinsc says:

    Please pray for Christians in Iraq and those who would defend them. My son is in Erbil.

  2. SR says:

    Great post Terry. The one that has bothered me all week is where they took a five year old and cut that child in half! How my heart breaks for those people. Yes, we should feel guilt and I do. I also feel very blessed that as you, I can still worship God and be a Catholic without being cut in half. I as you, wish I could save those people. You know Terry, our prayers to God can. We must be ever so faithful in offering those prayers to God. God Bless, SR

  3. Perhaps God offers you this respite so you can continue doing his work with strength and courage. Thank you for this reminder to look beyond ourselves. Enjoy your time with your family, Terry.

  4. Thank you so much for taking the time off from your vacation to post this. You have managed to capture my thoughts better than I have been able to gather them myself. We all join together in prayer, and prayer is a most powerful and wondrous thing. Enjoy the wonderful blessing of your vacation with your family. God Bless!

  5. cg says:

    Reblogged this on Catholic Glasses and commented:
    I am Nazarene, too.

  6. reluctantevangelist says:

    Thank you for this post and for taking my thoughts away from the stupid vanities of my present situation and helping me focus my prayers on those who need them.

Leave a Reply

