Prayer for a Friday Morning

st benedict's prayer bookO my God, I offer You all my thoughts, words, actions, and sufferings, and I beseech You to give me Your grace that I may not offend You this day, but may faithfully serve You and do Your Will in all things. Amen.

 

Source: Saint Benedict’s Prayer Book. (1993). Great Britain:  Ampleforth Abbey Press

This entry was posted in Catholic, Catholic Church, Christian, Christianity, faith, prayer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Prayer for a Friday Morning

  1. Thank you for sharing this. I am taking a Spiritual Formation course this year, which includes sessions on praying with some of the saints and Benedict is one of the first. I can’t wait to learn more about him!

  2. Pingback: Prayer for a Friday Morning | Desperion's Blog

  3. I am so excited to be on the course!

  4. Pingback: Prayer for a Friday Morning | Christians Anonymous

  5. Pingback: Prayer for a Friday Morning | Christians Anonymous

  6. Catherine M. J. Mary Evans says:

    God bless you. Peace.

Leave a Reply

