Where have I been? An update

It’s been a few weeks since I’ve posted here. I miss my blogging friends and their  wonderful blogs that enlighten and inspire me to live my Christian faith where God has placed me.

Family life is busy, sometimes rushed, and never boring. Although most of my kids are young adults (and a couple of them do not live at home), the two youngest children still need to be driven everywhere – swimming lessons, music lessons, summer day camps, orthodontist appointments…. you get the picture! Time spent with my family is my first priority.

Image result for busy family clipart

By the grace of God, my nursing work has kept me very busy over the last few months. I am very grateful for the work that I do and continue to ask Our Lord to allow me to serve Him in my neighbour through the skills He has given me.

I have accepted an invitation to establish a Parish Nursing ministry at my parish. For now, this is a paid, part-time position but there is so much potential for growth. I am very excited and extremely grateful for this opportunity. I am still working towards certification in Parish Nursing; the Fall semester will include 4 one-day seminar classes and a whole lot of essays (!)

Image result for parish nurse

My husband and I celebrated our thirtieth wedding anniversary in July. To commemorate the occasion, we and most of our children are taking a little holiday on Manitoulin Island, a beautiful area in northern Ontario. For many years, we rented a cottage there with our growing family. On the occasion of our thirtieth anniversary, we are looking forward to peace, quiet, and family time at a spot that holds many happy memories.

Image result for manitoulin island beach

The Catholic Insight website where I also blog is undergoing some changes over the next few months so my work there will be sporadic. For the time being, the Priest Blog at Catholic Insight is still posting thoughtful, informative homilies every Sunday.

But no matter how hectic life gets, there’s always time for Holy Mass,

Image result for Holy Mass

Eucharistic Adoration,

Image result for eucharistic adoration wallpaper

and family prayer.

Image result for family prayer

Please God, I hope to visit with you all again soon. Take care of yourselves. God bless you and the wonderful way you live out your Christian faith.

Soli Deo Gloria!

This entry was posted in Catholic, Catholic family, Christian mom, large family, religion and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Where have I been? An update

  1. SR says:

    Have missed you greatly, but understand each word you said! Love to you and yours. God Bless, SR

  2. SaintlySages says:

    God bless you in your new parish ministry. Looking forward to reading your articles in the future as time permits you. God’s blessings to you and yours!

  3. Pingback: Where have I been? An update | Christians Anonymous

  4. rcconvert says:

    Congratulations on celebrating your 30th anniversary, and best wishes for your nursing ministry🙂

  5. reinkat says:

    I’m glad that you are still around. I enjoy your posts even when I don’t “say” much.
    Happy 30th to you both!

  6. dgcree says:

    Congratulations on your new apostolate, Terry, may the Holy Spirit be your constant guide and may God bless you and your family.

  7. lilyboat says:

    Hell, Terry! I has been a while since I have been on wordpress. Like you, I have been busy as well with the tasks my life has given me. I hope to return when the Lord allows me! I pray for you!

  8. liturgy guy says:

    Just wanted to wish you a blessed season of Lent. Hope you are well Terry and that everything you have on your plate these days has you busy and content. You were one of the first to follow my blog and I have always been grateful for the kind words you shared early on.

    Pax!

    Brian W.

Leave a Reply

